top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePulloff

New Year, New Projects

Updated: Jan 2

Toph is released and available on most Mugen sites as well as this one. Check her out. I received some feedback that her AI doesn't block, which is about 85% true. The guard codes are in her AI like my other characters so I'm not sure what's causing the issue. I'll look further into it later. Her AI is the easiest of my characters to beat, which is fine by me since I can use her as the first match against the player in the mugen build I'm slowly constructing. Her AI STILL somehow beats all my other characters' AI's half the time though. Pretty interesting...


On the final days of December I was able to finish the prime and idle animation for the next fighter. Introducing Garrus Vakarian from Mass Effect 1, 2 and 3! On December 31st, I also created the alternate palettes for him, which I shall reveal at a later time. Garrus is one of the coolest looking characters I've ever made an idle for, even if I keep hearing from everyone that they have no idea who he is lol. I was expecting that, despite knowing how time-consuming this project is going to take (at least a year). It'll be Auron all over again, but that's not going to stop me from wanting to make this character. He's currently at the 5% mark, having completed his idle, portrait and select icon. You can find his link on the homepage of this site.


Updates were heavy in the beginning of December, since I had little left to do with Toph. I completely overhauled Lara Croft's fighting style, and turned her into a melee fighter that happens to have long ranged attacks instead of the other way around. I replaced her revolver with a newly made animation where she lunges with her hunter knife, and balanced out her shotgun. Activated by a single button, it's much slower as I added in an extra sprite or two for it. But if you perform her standard combo and end it with the shotgun, it's whipped out much faster. Finally, I repurposed her axe uppercut as a standard attack, and gave her a true uppercut using Thor's Hammer. The impact sound makes all the difference lol... There's more I want to do to improve her, but she's more or less fixed.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Leaving.

Due to current life circumstances, I am cancelling all projects announced and unannounced. Maybe I'll be back once I'm in a position in my life to make more stuff, but I have things I can't put off an

Garrus and Others

Progress is still a bit slow with Garrus, but to be honest he is generally going to be a very slow project, because every sprite will take a long time. I did finish one animation for him which is his

Garrus - 5%

Not much news or updates regarding Garrus, but that typically happens when I announce a new character anyway. It's like a thing with me. I'll spend about a month working on other things outside of Mug

bottom of page