top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePulloff

Garrus - 5%

Not much news or updates regarding Garrus, but that typically happens when I announce a new character anyway. It's like a thing with me. I'll spend about a month working on other things outside of Mugen, playing catch up with personal life things I'd been putting off in order to finish the latest character. I did work on him a bit but it didn't really work out. I streamed the outline development for a simple jab attack. But Garrus was way too big for it to look natural, so I had to resize his prime sprite and idle animation, then resharpen the pixels. I can now re-attempt his jab. I usually never do attack animations first, but in this case I'm glad I did. It's hard working on a character with hind legs. It's like working on someone who's bending their knees while in high heels. But like I say with every new character, each present their own challenges.


I was working on an update video for my Mugen characters. I even made an A.I. voice of Raven to narrate it, until I heard about the voice actors movement against using A.I. So out of respect I don't think it would be appropriate. Too bad. I even made Raven sprites with gestures, explaining the whole thing. Tara Strong, Raven's voice actress, has been pretty vocal speaking against the whole thing.


On the plus side, I've been concentrating more on my Twitch channel PulloffPrime. It's not done yet, but I've reconstructed a new layout and added some bells and whistles to it. I also have something big planned for it once I hit affiliate, but I'm getting ahead of myself. I still need to make some animations for it. I'm really going all out to make it the best damn Twitch channel design I can, and it'll have some unique things I, personally at least, have never seen on any Twitch channel before.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Leaving.

Due to current life circumstances, I am cancelling all projects announced and unannounced. Maybe I'll be back once I'm in a position in my life to make more stuff, but I have things I can't put off an

Garrus and Others

Progress is still a bit slow with Garrus, but to be honest he is generally going to be a very slow project, because every sprite will take a long time. I did finish one animation for him which is his

New Year, New Projects

Toph is released and available on most Mugen sites as well as this one. Check her out. I received some feedback that her AI doesn't block, which is about 85% true. The guard codes are in her AI like m

bottom of page